Tonight, my cup over flows…

Today was an awesome day. I got to help/assist as two upcoming strong(wo)man competitors from my gym, as they did their first truck pulls. It was amazing to watch them, the look on their faces as they pulled an over 8,000 pound diesel truck over 100 feet with no rope to pull (multiple times) ….all on them. The look of pride and satisfaction and accomplishment, was just amazing.

This was only added, by getting to spend much needed time with other seasoned strongwomen. I don’t know if you can put into words how great a day it is, to pull an over 8,000 pound truck over 100 feet multiple times. Magnified by your fellow strongwomen encouraging you, yelling at you, daring you not to quit, to move faster…..daring you to be better.

Then washing the day down with hamburgers and shakes. 💖

On top of this, I have been enjoying helping another vested strong(wo)man competitor and near and dear friend, start up a women’s only competition sanctioned by United States Strongman.  This will be the first women’s only for USS and just the verbal response has been amazing.  Part of my contribution, a drawing, the mascot, a battle ready Valkyrie in armor with full wings spread.  Today, upon arriving at Detroit Tough (my friend’s gym), I presented her with the finalized drawing.  The look on her face was awesome.  She instantly turned around and showed the gym owner, he looked very pleased then it dawned on him that I had actually drawn it… I could of cried with the expression of awe and amazement.   I am humbled.  This world, this strongman community of amazing people, continues to push me to be better and remind me without words of my value and it humbles me…. My heart is so full tonight.

This is my tribe.

-Inked Amazon Warrior
💋💀

Author: boxerjeep

I am a mid 30s pawrent to my babies Reese (boxer) and Grimm (pitbull). A tattooed Army veteran, yogi and strength athlete. My second loves after my pups are tattoos, my Jeep, random music, real books, ancient history, the outdoors and art.

Leave a Reply

